Skip to content ↓

Governors

St Mary's CE Primary School's Governing Body are fully committed to helping us deliver our vision and mission and to ensuring our Christian values are lived everyday. 

The primary responsibilities of the school's Governing Body are:

  • Strategic oversight– setting suitable aims and objectives, shaping policies, targets and priorities, ensuring value for money, reviewing outcomes.
  • Monitoring – making sure that the school adheres to its policies, budgets and plans; keeping informed about the quality and standards of education in the school, including pupil achievement; undertaking school visits.
  • Accountability – making sure parents are kept informed about what is happening in the school and ensuring that their views are taken into account.

Details of the Governing Body members are below. Please contact the Clerk to the Governors in the first instance if you would like any further information.

Jeanette Marks - Co-Chair of Governors

Foundation Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed as Co-Chair: 

Business interests: 

Email: j.marks@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Mark Taylor - Co-Chair of Governors

Foundation Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed as Co-Chair: 

Appointed by: 

Business interests: 

Email: m.taylor@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Christine Barker - Vice-Chair of Governors

Local Authority Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by: 

Business interests: 

Email: c.barker@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Laura Anderson - Staff Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Term of office: 

Email: laura.anderson@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Kate Beacher - Parent Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by:

Business interests: 

Email: kbeacher@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Jane Bridgeman - PCC Appointed Governor

Jane is currently on sabbatical. 

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by: PCC

Business interests: 

Email: jane.bridgeman@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Rev Richard Hayes - Rector

Ex-officio Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by: Diocese of Chichester

Email: r.hayes@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Aaron Morrissey - Headteacher

Ex-officio Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by: 

Email: head@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Matt Myerscough - Parent Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by: 

Business interests: 

Email: mmyerscough@stmarysclymping.org.uk

James Shears - Foundation Governor

Date of Appointment: 

Appointed by: Diocese of Chichester

Business interests: 

Email: j.shears@stmarysclymping.org.uk

Anna Roberts - Clerk to Governors